5, 6, 7 décembre - Insa Lyon

The first edition of the yearly C’Nano 2017 congress will take place on the 5, 6 and 7th of December at INSA (Lyon).

This event will create the opportunity to gather the Nanoscience and Nanotechnology community around the current and future development of our research fields.

To this aim, the following scientific program includes 6 plenary sessions presented by outstanding scientists and 12 workshop sessions presenting state-of-the-art scientific research. 3 Large slots of poster sessions have also been scheduled.

Thus, our goal is to target both senior and junior scientists (post-doc, PhD candidates) to present their work and take place to engaging scientific discussions.
Recently graduated PhD’s are also encouraged to apply to the C’Nano 2017 PhD awards.


Confirmed Plenary speakers
Albert Fert
, Nobel Prize in Physics, CNRS, Université de Paris Saclay
Bruno Chaudret, member of the Academy of Science, CNRS, INSA Toulouse

Henrik Dietz
, Technische Universitat Munchen

Jean-Jacques Greffet
, Institut Universitaire de France, Laboratoire Charles Fabry, Institut d’Optique (Palaiseau)

Patrick Schmuki
, Fredrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen Nürnberg, chair of Surface Science and Corrosion

Workshops and confirmed keynote speaker
Life Nanoscience and Nanobiotechnology (3 sessions)
NanoBio 1: NanoBioAssembly -  Ebbe Sloth Andersen (Aarhus University, Denmark)
NanoBio 2: Imagine and Nanoprobes
- François Treussard (ENS Cachan, Paris Saclay)
NanoBio 3: Biosensors

Innovative Nanomaterials and Advances Characterization (3 sessions)
Nanomat 1: New developments for nanoparticles and nanostructure synthesis

Nanomat 2: On-surface chemistry and new molecular assemblies
Nanomat 3: In situ and in operando nanocharacterization

Nanosciences for a Sustainable World (3 sessions)
NanoInWorld 1: Efficient energy storage systems
- Deborah Jones (ICGM, Montpellier)
NanoInWorld 2: Solar energy production and storage
NanoInWorld 3: Integration into our society - Patrick Chaskiel (CERTOP, Toulouse)

Nanophotonics (3 sessions)
NanoPhot 1 : Resonance & quantum nano-optics - Jérôme Wenger (Institut Fresnel, Marseille)
NanoPhot 2 : Emergent nanomaterials for nanophotonics - Christian Schneider (University of Würzburg, Germany)
NanoPhot 3 : Advanced microwaves, Thz and optoelectronics devices

Day of the nanometrology club (in French)
On December 5th, you can also attend the yearly meeting of the Nanometrology club.

We hope to see you soon at the C'Nano Congress !

Best regards,

The C’Nano managing comitee

C. Chanéac  & A. Levenson (IDF), X. Bouju (GSO), J. Lighezzolo (GE), B. Masenelli (AURA), D. Morineau & J-L. Duvail (NO), M. Hanbucken & L. Santinacci & N. Bonod (PACA).